JossWalker_TomboftheQueen_LR.jpg

Tomb of the Queen

Jayne Thorne, CIA Librarian #1

eBook

Paperback

Hardback

A LIBRARIAN.

A SPELL BOOK.

AND A TERRORIST ORGANIZATION SET ON ENSLAVING THE WORLD.

Librarian Jayne Thorne enjoys her quiet life of tea and books. That is, until she finds a spell book in the Vanderbilt archives that accidentally gives her access to a magical dimension.

Now she's hunted by a magic-wielding terrorist group called the Kingdom, and the only way for her to survive is to team up with a secret branch of the CIA. Her first mission: Go undercover at Trinity College Library in Dublin to discover the identity of a Kingdom member and determine if the Book of Leinster is actually a magical necromantic grimoire.

With the help of a handsome Irish kickboxer, Jayne uncovers the truth of her unexpected spell book: The Irish manuscript is one of five grimoires that can raise five dead, master magicians, and secure their totems of power. With these totems comes the power to control the world.

But the spell book isn't the only thing with secrets in Jayne's new life. Danger lurks in every corner and Jayne must rise to meet her fated role... or perish alongside the rest of the world.

Perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches who love Indiana Jones and Gilmore Girls, this paranormal adventure thriller is the fantasy you’ve been waiting for.

Book One was co-written with USA Today bestselling fantasy Author Alisha Klapheke.

"Writer Joss Walker brings the magic back! It will take a witch with heart, humor, and book smarts–plus some killer kick-boxing skills–to save the world, and Jayne Thorne is the witch we need now. Hold on tight, you urban fantasy fans, because once you open Tomb of the Queen, the action doesn't stop until the last thrilling page." –Laura Benedict, bestselling author of the gothic Bliss House trilogy

Audiobook

Joss Walker is the fantasy pen name for New York Times bestselling thriller author J.T. Ellison, where she explores her love of the fantasy genre and extraordinary women discovering their power in the world. With Jayne Thorne, CIA Librarian, Joss has created a brilliant new lighthearted urban fantasy series perfect for lovers of books, libraries, romance, and of course, magic.

USA Today bestselling author Alisha Klapheke wants to infuse readers' lives with unique magic, far-flung fantasy settings, and romance. Her inspiration springs from an obsession with history, years of world travel, and the fantasy she grew up reading when she was supposed to be doing her math homework.